{"schemaVersion":"ready-scan.discovery-surface.v1","id":"urn:readyscan:corpus:buyer-question:netgear-q979690-answer-9c1a9b648edc491054d5","key":"buyer_question:netgear-q979690-answer-9c1a9b648edc491054d5","kind":"buyer_question","slug":"netgear-q979690-answer-9c1a9b648edc491054d5","canonicalUrl":"https://directory.readyscan.ai/corpus/buyer-question/netgear-q979690-answer-9c1a9b648edc491054d5","machineUrl":"https://directory.readyscan.ai/discovery/corpus/buyer-question/netgear-q979690-answer-9c1a9b648edc491054d5.json","datePublished":"2026-10-22","dateModified":"2026-10-22","materialFingerprint":"fnv1a64:32c0970475ecf427","membershipFingerprint":"fnv1a64:6d771d71d396da15","relatedEntitySlugs":["netgear-q979690"],"relatedSurfaceKeys":["buyer_question:netgear-q979690-answer-75d6835a87d3e4e6043d","buyer_question:netgear-q979690-answer-b791970060a11195adf5","buyer_question:netgear-q979690-answer-bfbe269cf6e7bf1af18f","evidence:netgear-q979690"],"sourceIds":["ready-scan-subjects"],"provenance":[{"snapshotId":"netgear-q979690-content-75aa37563f305a57-snapshot","sourceId":"ready-scan-subjects","sourceRecordId":"Q979690","sourceRevisionId":"Q979690:content:7199f137327bede7","sourceContentHash":"fnv1a64:df0e49a4a5a238e1","recordRevisionId":"Q979690:content:7199f137327bede7","recordContentHash":"fnv1a64:7cdfee74ab566301","sourceCanonicalUrl":"https://www.netgear.com/","sourceModifiedAt":"2026-10-22T21:41:22.503Z","observedOn":"2026-10-22","permission":{"basis":"public_information","evidenceUrl":"https://www.netgear.com/"},"attributionUrl":"https://www.netgear.com/"}],"quality":{"method":"same_kind_unique_trigram_floor","minimumUniqueTrigramRatio":0.3,"status":"passed"},"title":"What should I do with my old EoS product?","summary":"Cited source answers across 1 active corpus record.","question":"What should I do with my old EoS product?","answers":[{"entitySlug":"netgear-q979690","entityName":"Netgear","answer":"“We recommend that you reset your EoS NETGEAR product to factory settings, unregister it from your MyNETGEAR account, and then dispose of it through a local e-waste recycler. If you enabled the Remote Access feature through the NETGEAR genie mobile or desktop app, disable Remote Access before factory resetting and recycling your EoS product.”","sourceUrls":["https://www.netgear.com/about/eos/"]}]}