{"schemaVersion":"ready-scan.discovery-surface.v1","id":"urn:readyscan:corpus:buyer-question:novoads-q139850106-answer-dbab3c4b91f87c71ed95","key":"buyer_question:novoads-q139850106-answer-dbab3c4b91f87c71ed95","kind":"buyer_question","slug":"novoads-q139850106-answer-dbab3c4b91f87c71ed95","canonicalUrl":"https://directory.readyscan.ai/corpus/buyer-question/novoads-q139850106-answer-dbab3c4b91f87c71ed95","machineUrl":"https://directory.readyscan.ai/discovery/corpus/buyer-question/novoads-q139850106-answer-dbab3c4b91f87c71ed95.json","datePublished":"2026-10-22","dateModified":"2026-10-22","materialFingerprint":"fnv1a64:5f0786e50b491e92","membershipFingerprint":"fnv1a64:12e67cac83eb7082","relatedEntitySlugs":["novoads-q139850106"],"relatedSurfaceKeys":["buyer_question:novoads-q139850106-answer-76e1ca0984e36590b6f0","buyer_question:novoads-q139850106-answer-84a6e1310aa59ded1308","buyer_question:novoads-q139850106-answer-94573d4e3f975aeda7a8","buyer_question:novoads-q139850106-answer-bcdb172c17cb802e654a","evidence:novoads-q139850106"],"sourceIds":["ready-scan-subjects"],"provenance":[{"snapshotId":"novoads-q139850106-content-a9cdb9a7d3c640f6-snapshot","sourceId":"ready-scan-subjects","sourceRecordId":"Q139850106","sourceRevisionId":"Q139850106:content:dc1a8b1c1b35dbd0","sourceContentHash":"fnv1a64:3ae172ba6264a9b1","recordRevisionId":"Q139850106:content:dc1a8b1c1b35dbd0","recordContentHash":"fnv1a64:7418921351d85f14","sourceCanonicalUrl":"https://novoads.ai/","sourceModifiedAt":"2026-10-22T15:46:36.677Z","observedOn":"2026-10-22","permission":{"basis":"public_information","evidenceUrl":"https://novoads.ai/"},"attributionUrl":"https://novoads.ai/"}],"quality":{"method":"same_kind_unique_trigram_floor","minimumUniqueTrigramRatio":0.3,"status":"passed"},"title":"How do I change, upgrade, or cancel my plan?","summary":"Cited source answers across 1 active corpus record.","question":"How do I change, upgrade, or cancel my plan?","answers":[{"entitySlug":"novoads-q139850106","entityName":"Novoads","answer":"“All from the subscription tab in your account. If you upgrade, your current credits carry over to the new plan and a new billing cycle starts. If you switch to a smaller plan, your plan credits don't carry over. If you cancel, your access stays active until the end of the period you've already paid for.”","sourceUrls":["https://novoads.ai/en"]}]}